The Academic Advisory Panel

The Academic Advisory Panel (AAP) consists of 10 persons representing professors from 6 business schools in 4 countries and three continents. These well-established scholars provide valuable input on the trends in educations and the various existing programmes at WUAS. 

The Panel is chaired by WUAS Vice President of Academic Affairs, Professor Ron Tuninga.

The current members of the WUAS AAP are:

  1. Professor Peter van der Sijde, Professor of Faculty of Science, Business & Innovation and the Faculty of Social Science, Organization, Entrepreneurship and Technology, Free University Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
  2. Dr. Brigitte Nicolaud, Director Teaching and Learning, Aston Business School, UK. 
  3. Professor Beatrice van der Heijden, Professor of Strategic HRM, Radboud University, Nijmegen, The Netherlands. 
  4. Professor Leo Paul Dana, Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Montpellier, France and New Zealand. 
  5. Professor Carol Kaufman-Scarborough, Professor of Marketing, Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA. 
  6. Professor Ed G.J. Vosselman, Radboud University Nijmegen School of Management Professor of Accounting (Accounting, particularly Management Accounting and Control, Accounting and Trust, Preformance Management, Management and Organization, MBA-Programs)
  7. Dr. Mirjam Leloux, Programmanager, director of IXA UvA/HvA at University of Amsterdam.
  8. Dr. Susana Menendez, International Higher Education Expert.
  9. Professor Marina Dabic, Professor of Entrepreneurship and International Business, University of Zagreb, Croatia.
  10. Professor Chris Pole, PhD Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Professor of Sociology, University of Brighton.

The Academic Advisory Panel will further strengthen the academic oversight of WUAS and will focus on evaluation of (new) education programmes, input on trends and new developments in management education and research, education strategy, accreditations and special WUAS educational issues. Each meeting agenda will include at least 2 of the above listed agenda items. The AAP will meet twice a year in person or through MS Teams. 

Note: Peter van der Sijde, was the chair of the NVAO/FIBAA panel for the undergraduate programmes at Wittenborg. Brigitte Nicolaud (Marketing), Leo Paul Dana (Entrepreneurship) and Carol Kaufman-Scarborough (Marketing) will be involved in teaching on some of the programmes. Beatrice van der Heijden (HRM) and Leo Paul Dana (Entrepreneurship and Innovation) will also be involved in the joint PhD programme with the University of Brighton.

Professor Ronald Tuninga

Prof. Ronald S.J. Tuninga is Vice President Academic Affairs at Wittenborg, Professor of International Business at the HAN, the Netherlands, Professor Emeritus at Kingston University London, UK, and Honorary Dean at AVT Business School in Copenhagen, Denmark. He was Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Dean of Kingston Business School, London, … Read More.

Brigitte Nicoulaud, PhD

Brigitte Nicoulaud, PhD, received her MBA and PhD from the French business school Bradford. Her experience encompasses teaching, advising, and education in management. She taught advertising in the programs of Aston MBA and Executive Education. She is a specialist in MBA, post-experience, and PG. Experienced in the development and… Read More.

Carol Kaufman-Scarborough. PhD

Carol Kaufman-Scarborough, PhD, has taught at the Camden Campus of Rutgers University for over 30 years. She is a committed teacher, author, and advocate for her students as a marketing professor at the School of Business. Following her role as Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies at the School of Business, in addition to her research and teaching… Read More.

Leo Dana, PhD, Senior Lecturer

Leo Dana, PhD, started at Wittenborg in 2019. Previously, he was an employee of McGill University and Concordia in Montreal, Canada, and deputy director of the IB MBA at Nanyang, Singapore. He is also Professor at Montpellier Business School, France, and a member of the Entrepreneurship & Innovation chair, which is part of LabEx Entrepreneurship - University of Montpellier… Read More.

Mirjam Leloux, PhD

Mirjam Leloux, PhD, earned her PhD in Pharmacy from Utrecht University, the Netherlands. With extensive experience in entrepreneurship and research, she joined Wittenborg in 2013 as a lecturer in International Trade teaching undergraduate students. She has taught modules in Entrepreneurship & Innovation to both undergraduate and… Read More.

Ad Kil, PhD, Director of Doctoral College

Ad Kil, PhD,  is Professor of Professional Research Didactics and Director of Executive PhD Programmes at Nyenrode Business University, the Netherlands, and Chendu, China, and Professor of Research at the Nordic International Management Institute, China. He is a former HRD professor at Nottingham Law School, UK, and former Master of Conflict Management Research Manager,… Read More.

Prof. Marina Dabic

Prof. Marina Dabic is Professor of Entrepreneurship and International Business at University of Zagreb, Faculty of Economics & Business, Croatia, and Nottingham Business School, Nottingham Trent University, UK. Her research has appeared in a wide variety of journals, including the Journal of International Business Studies, Journal of World Business, Journal of… Read More.